There are many people who are very fond of Trident chewing gum. There are other brands too which are easily available at cheap prices. But, when it comes to buying a chewing gum people prefer this brand over any other brand in this world.
And when you prefer other foreign products, then there is always a vulnerability of having the haram element in the product. It’s not just local markets which serve haram food, even an imported brand can be haram too.
Is Trident Halal or Haram ?
It is indeed haram as it contains gelatin, which is an element driven from pork.
Mondelez International labeled it as the Non-Halaal product.
No one ever certified this brand as Halal. It was all started when a consumer sent an email regarding their product, Layers. In a reply, they said there is no alcohol, but there is a Gelatin substance is being used in the manufacturing process which is driven by pork.
This is not the first time this type of case happened. Recently, “Pop Tarts” was also banned because of having haram elements in it. People should look before buying any product from the market. After finding out such things about any prodcut, it’s our duty to boycott that particular product until they eradicate that substance from their manufacturing process.
Latest posts by Fahad Ur Rehman Khan (see all)
- 8 Tips To Lose Weight Naturally Without Dieting In One Month - December 6, 2016
- 15 Phrases That Smart People Will Never Say - December 6, 2016
- Tea Lovers! Toothpaste Containing Caffeine Is In The Market! - December 5, 2016