Kuwait Bans Visa For These 6 Countries, Pakistan Included

Photo: embassyofkuwait

A step taken by Kuwait’s interior ministry to permit Kuwaiti embassies and consulates to issue all kinds of visit visas will not include these six countries that have been banned from entering the country.

The kuwaiti minister, Shaikh Muhammad Al Khalid, had initiated the instructions to the Citizenship and Travel Documents and the Immigration pets

“to work in co-ordination with the Kuwaiti interior Ministry as well as the hotels sector which can also is in link with the process of permiting all types of visas to Kuwait — commercial, tourist or family.”

These are the 6 countries banned by Kuwait for  entering in Kuwait;

  1. Iran
  2. Syria
  3. Yemen
  4. Iraq
  5. Pakistan
  6. Afghanistan

The ban, since 2011, was linked to the “difficult security conditions in these 6 countries” and to “the remarkably increasing tendency of Kuwaiti-based nationals from these countries to apply for visas to bring into Kuwaiti relatives who faced or could face serious challenges in their home countries.”